Board of Directors

Central Depository Company of Pakistan Limited (CDC) is the only depository in Pakistan

Muhammad Yasin Lakhani


Muhammad Yasin Lakhani

Mr. Muhammad Yasin Lakhani is the Chief Executive of Lakhani Securities (Private) Limited. His previous experience includes the position of President/Chairman of Karachi Stock Exchange (now Pakistan Stock Exchange) during the years 1994, 1998-99, 2001 and 2005. In addition to above, he has been elected as director of KSE several times during the years 1969-2012. He has also served as Chairman of a number of committees of the Exchange for various terms.

Mr. Lakhani was a member of Pakistan’s delegation in the Investment Conferences held in Seoul, Hong Kong, Singapore and London. He also represented Pakistan at the Asia Pacific Forum on Securities Market Regulations & Supervision, General Assembly of the Euro Asia Stock Markets and Capital Market Forum of Islamic Countries. Moreover, he was a member of the Committee on Code of Corporate Governance formed by Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan.

Mr. Lakhani has played an instrumental role in helping set up the Central Depository Company of Pakistan Limited (CDC), where he served as Chairman as well as a member of its Board. He is credited for introducing Investors Account Services in CDC in 1999. He has been a founder member of National Clearing Company of Pakistan Limited (NCCPL) as well. He is also the Chairman of Investment Committee and a member of Taxation Committee, Voluntary De-listing Committee and Divestment Committee of the Exchange. Currently, he serves as a Director on the boards of CDC and NCCPL. He is also the President of KSE Stockbrokers’ Association.

He holds the degrees of B.A. (Hons.) and Masters in International Relations, both in 1st position and securing Gold medal in Masters.